2 bite is 2 love

the earth and the sky and the flowers and the birds and the microcellular organisms and the bugs and the trees and the flowers and the dusk enveloping my very soul

it is nightfall, and the mockingbirds lure me with their sound (come to me)
and i follow them to where they take me. for a moment everything is still, and then:
the darkness of dusk embraces me and the trees speak to me, soft words floating through the breeze rushing by my ears and the grass under my fingertips grasps my hand as if its aching for my touch. i look around and the flowers are blooming just for me, open petals glowing and calling my nose with their scent like my name is the only name they know. the bugs on the ground surround me like the rock i am sitting on is a prayer alter and i am their divine. the fungi and algae and everything in between my legs and the rock they call their home are playfully seducing me with their flirty touches, coercing me (stay here)
and i am grazing the heads of these mini mushrooms on the precipice as if i am cradling the head of a newborn. they beg me sweetly (please don’t stop)
the mockingbirds start playing the sky’s sweet symphony and i let myself sing along to the words i feel through the vibrations under my feet, the soil’s choir.
and for a moment i feel whole and i can see the light, clearly, and i feel whole.

CFCDB5A5-8E07-4E23-93A8-B88FB65ACBC4 4A8865B8-22F3-4604-B330-D704EA572AB6
mi amor lulita ’s mini mycenaceae